Skip Navigation
University of New Hampshire Marine Lab

BOAC Executive Committee


John Kelly
Florida Atlantic University

Steve Ackerman
Director, Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies
University of Wisconsin - Madison

Past Co-Chairs

David M. Dooley
The University of Rhode Island

Co-Chairs Elect





Kathleen Ritzman
Assistant Director
Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Oscar Schofield
Chair, Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Co-Director of the Center for Ocean Observing Leadership 
Rutgers University

Sea Grant

Pamela Plotkin
Director, Texas Sea Grant
Texas A&M University

Robert Twilley
Executive Director, Louisiana Sea Grant
Louisiana State University

At Large


Darren Lerner
University of Hawai'i Sea Grant College Program
University of Hawai'i at Manoa

John McCray
Professor and Head
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colorado School of Mines

Sean Powers
Professor and Chair, Department of Marine Sciences
Director, Center for Environmental Resiliency
University of South Alabama

Ex Officio

Wendy Fink
Assistant Director, Food, Agriculture, & Natural Resources

L. Diane Hurtado
Assistant Vice President for Federal Relations
Texas A&M University

Scott Rayder
Senior Advisor to the President
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research

Joel Widder
Federal Science Partners

Meetings & Events Events


No events found.

Featured Project & Initiative


Three university of idaho students doing field research in a meadow
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
APLU's Board on Natural Resources and Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate authored the Science, Education, and Outreach Roadmap for Natural Resources to provide guidance for policy makers in strategic planning and investment.

Featured Project & Initiative


Student testing chemicals in a lab
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
Iowa State University will establish and host a new national Institute for Antimicrobial Resistance Research and Education. APLU and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC) chose Iowa State to lead the institute, which is designed to foster and coordinate research and education activities using a One Health approach to comprehensively tackle the AMR problem.