Skip Navigation

Presidents' & Chancellors' Spouses/Partners


CPCSP Planning CommitteeThe Council is composed of the spouses of the chief executive officers at member institutions.  It facilitates communication among spouses, promotes public-affairs programs and projects, and provides a source of advice and counsel to spouses on issues of common concern, particularly through programs at the APLU Annual Meeting.

The Executive Committee of the Council, along with a few other members, have a planning meeting in the spring to develop topics for programs at the annual fall meeting of APLU. The programs are designed to help members stay current in the ever changing world of academia. These programs aid spouses in networking, supporting the president or chancellor, fostering campus community, and connecting the university to the community.

Executive Committee

Karen Kaler
University of Minnesota

Secretary/Chair Elect
Monika Moo-Young
Washington State University, Tri-Cities

Recruitment Chair
Monica Rao
Virginia Commonwealth University 

Mentoring Chair
Marybeth Staben
University of Idaho

Newcomer Chair
Sharon Vitter
University of Mississippi

Laura Voisinet
Karen Kaler
Ruthie Nellis
Marcia Kelley

Council By-Laws

Click to read the Council By-Laws (Nov 2014)

Follow APLU on Twitter

Members in the Spotlight