Skip Navigation
News & Media

News: July 17, 2017

July 17, 2017
Washington, D.C.— In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four member universities of the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) have been selected as regional winners of the 2017 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, East Carolina University, the University of New Hampshire, Oklahoma State University, and Purdue University will represent and compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award, which will be announced during the APLU Annual Meeting November 12-14 in Washington, DC.
July 17, 2017
Washington, DC – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today announced that Dr. Lance Matheson, professor of business information technology at Virginia Tech’s Pamplin College of Business, is the 2017 recipient of the Michael P. Malone International Leadership Award for his career-long commitment to internationalizing business education. The Malone Award, a national honor sponsored by APLU and awarded annually, recognizes individuals who advance international education at public universities.