Skip Navigation
News & Media


September 13, 2018
Washington, DC – As public universities aim to develop new strategies to improve student success, the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) and Coalition of Urban Serving Universities (USU) today announced grants to eight public universities supporting the piloting and scaling of university-community partnerships focused on advancing student success. The grants, known as Collaborative Opportunity Grants, are supported with funding from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and will support the institutions’ efforts to leverage community partnerships as a means of improving students’ access to, success in, and completion of college.
September 6, 2018
Project Seeks to Attract & Enable More Underrepresented Students to Succeed in STEM Fields
September 5, 2018
Washington – In recognition that today marks one year since the Department of Justice announced the rescission of the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program, APLU President Peter McPherson sent a letter to congressional leadership to reiterate APLU’s call for swift action to protect Dreamers.
September 5, 2018
Washington, DC – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities today released a policy blueprint for how public universities and the federal government can strengthen their partnership to build a modern workforce that meets the evolving needs of employers and collaborate on innovation while also becoming more effective partners with their communities to address local problems and foster opportunity and economic mobility.
August 27, 2018
Washington, DC – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities, Association of American Medical Colleges, Association of American Universities, AUTM, and Council on Governmental Relations today released the following statement on the SUCCESS Act.