Skip Navigation
News & Media


September 4, 2018

Name: Sandy Ruble
Department: Cooperative Extension/ECOP (CFERR)
Title: Assistant Director
Joined APLU: March 3, 2014

September 4, 2018

In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four APLU member institutions have been selected as regional recipients of the 2018 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, Ball State University, University of Florida, Texas Tech, and Virginia Tech will represent and compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award – which will be announced Sunday, November 11 during the APLU Annual Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana. In this first of a four-part series, APLU spotlights Ball State University for its Schools within the Context of Community program.

August 7, 2018

Name: Karen Vignare
Department: Personalized Learning Consortium
Title: Executive Director
Joined APLU: August 2017 (as Executive Director after previously working as a consultant)

August 7, 2018
August 1, 2018

APLU is currently accepting letters of intent from institutions of higher education interested in pursuing the Innovation and Economic Prosperity (IEP) University Designation, which recognizes universities that are institutionally committed to spurring and promoting regional economic development and engagement.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts