Skip Navigation
Projects & Initiatives

IEP Universities Committee Members

The Innovation and Economic Prosperity Universities designation and awards program is facilitated by the CICEP IEP Universities Committee:

Duane Dunlap
Professor, School of Engineering Technology, Purdue University
CO-CHAIR, IEP Universities Committee

Ozlem Garibay
Executive Director, Research Information Systems, University of Central Florida
CO-CHAIR, IEP Universities Committee

Pam Benoit
Provost and Executive Vice President, Ohio University

William Metcalf
Senior Director, Research Development and Support, University of Louisville

Dushyant Pathak
Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Management and Corporate Relations, University of California Davis

Per Stromhaug
Assistant Vice President for Entrepreneurship and Economic Development, Binghamton University

CeCe Gassner
Director, Economic Development, Boise State University

Eugene Krentsel    
Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation, University of Louisville

Frank Calzonetti   
Vice President of Research, University of Toledo

Jason Penry    
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement, Arkansas State University

Jim Currie,

Kent Glasscock    
President, Kansas State University Institute for Commercialization

Larry Fillmer    
Executive Director, External Engagement and Support, Auburn University

Marc Valenzuela    
Economic Development Manager, Arizona State University

Marilyn Korhonen    
Associate Director, Center for Research Program Development and Enrichment, The University of Oklahoma

Matt Peterson    
Director of Federal Affairs, North Carolina State University

Peter Hernandez    
Director, Technology Management and Commercialization, Florida International University

Rena Cotsones  
Associate Vice President for Engagement and Innovation Partnerships, Northern Illinois University

Sharon Paynter    
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Public Service and Community Relations, East Carolina University

Venkat Bommisetty    
Chief Scientific Officer, NextGen Solar

Kahler Schuemann    
Special Assistant to the President, Western Michigan University

Follow #IEPUniversities on Twitter