Skip Navigation
Projects & Initiatives

Member Involvement


Satish Tripathi 
President,University at Buffalo

Duane Nellis
President, Texas Tech University

David Wilson
President, Morgan State University

Senior Research Officers

Sethuraman “Panch” Panchanathan
Senior Vice President, Knoweldge Enterprise Development, Arizona State University

Caroline Whitacre
Vice President for Research, The Ohio State University


Patricia Beeson
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh

Ruth Watkins
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Utah

Technology Transfer Leaders

Lita Nelsen
Director, Technology Licensing, MIT

Bill Tucker
Executive Director, Innovation Alliances & Services, University of California Office of the President

Government Affairs Leader

Doug Wasitis
Assistant Vice President, Federal Relations, Indiana University

Public Affairs Leader

Grant Heston
Vice President for Communications and Marketing, University of Central Florida

Association Liasons and APLU Staff

Tobin Smith
Vice President for Policy, Association of American Universities (AAU)

Jessica Sebeok
Associate Vice President for Policy, Association of American Universities (AAU)

Steve Heinig
Director, Science Policy, Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC)

Fred Reinhart
President-Elect, Association of University Technology Managers (AUTM)

Robert Hardy
Director, Contracts and Intellectual Property, Council on Government Relations (COGR)

Jim Woodell
Assistant Vice President for Innovation and Technology Policy, APLU

Craig Lindwarm
Legislative Counsel, International Programs and Congressional & Governmental Affairs, APLU

Jim Turner
Senior Counsel, Innovation and Technology, APLU

Michael Tanner
Chief Academic Officer and Vice President, APLU