Skip Navigation
Meetings & Events

2020 BoHS Celebrating Excellence in the Human Sciences

Nov 3, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

The awards are aimed at supporting the development and stewardship of academic excellence in human sciences; elevating visibility and leveraging resources to support human sciences research, extension and teaching programs; and educating leaders regarding the capacity of the human sciences to solve human problems. 

This year’s award winners are:

Dr. Virginia Clark Johnson, Dean Emeritus of the College of Human Sciences and Education at North Dakota State University and past BoHS Chair, is the winner of the 2020 Board on Human Sciences Lifetime Achievement Award.

Dr. Shiretta Ownbey, professor and graduate coordinator at Oklahoma State University’s College of Education and Human Sciences, is the winner of the 2020 Ellen Swallow Richards Public Service Award.

Dr. Ronald B. Cox, Jr., Professor and Cooperative Extension State Specialist at Oklahoma State University, is the winner of the 2020 Outstanding Engagement Award.

Dr. Antoinette M. Landor – Associate Professor of Human Development, Family Science, and Youth Development at the University of Missouri – is the winner of the 2020 Undergraduate Research Mentor Award


This will be a virtual webinar.

Browse By Date

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Filter Events

Type of Event
APLU Calendars
View All Events