Skip Navigation
University of Wisconsin
Caroline E. (Crocoll) Henney
Executive Director
Cooperative Extension/ECOP


Roger Rennekamp
Extension Health Director
Cooperative Extension/ECOP

Sandra (Sandy) Ruble
Assistant Director
Cooperative Extension/ECOP


National Cooperative Extension Awards

The following awards are offered by the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP) in partnership with USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture. The deadline for nominations is May 1, 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Honorees are selected by the end of July and will travel to the APLU Annual Meeting in November to receive their awards.

Excellence in Extension Awards

The Award for Excellence in Extension, a project of the ECOP Professional Development Committee, recognizes a select group of Cooperative Extension professionals who excel at Extension programming, make a positive impact on constituents served, and provide visionary leadership for the System. It is designed to focus national attention on the role of Extension - one that is fundamental to the lifelong education and development of residents in communities around the nation. READ MORE AND NOMINATE...

National Extension Diversity Award

The purpose of this award, a project of the ECOP Program Committee, is to acknowledge accomplishments of Cooperative Extension Professionals in achieving organizational changes that support diversity, pluralism and innovation in programs that impact our Extension audiences. The Award for Diversity is designed to focus national attention on innovative models and techniques that ensure that Extension programs equitably engage all appropriate audiences in an effective manner. READ MORE HERE and DOWNLOAD PREP FORM AND NOMINATE...

Follow Cooperative Extension on Twitter


Meetings & Events Events


All Day
Texas A&M Hotel and Conference Center, 177 Joe Routt Boulevard, College Station, TX 77840

Featured Project & Initiative


Student testing chemicals in a lab
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
Iowa State University will establish and host a new national Institute for Antimicrobial Resistance Research and Education. APLU and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC) chose Iowa State to lead the institute, which is designed to foster and coordinate research and education activities using a One Health approach to comprehensively tackle the AMR problem.