Skip Navigation
Illinois State University

NARRU Past Presidents

Presidents of Non-land-grant Agricultural and Renewable Resources Universities

2019-2020           Cindy Akers                      Texas Tech University

2018-2019          Richard Cavaletto            California Polytechnic State University - San Luis Obispo

2017-2018          Robert Rhykerd                 Illinois State University

2016-2017          Mike Compton                   University of Wisconsin, Platteville

2015-2016          Todd Winters                     University of Tennessee, Martin

2014-2015          Don Topliff                         Angelo State University

2013-2014          Dale Gallenberg                University of Wisconsin - River Falls

2012-2013          Jennifer Ryder Fox            California State University-Chico

Presidents of American Association of State Colleges of Agriculture and Renewable Resources

2011-2012          Pat O'Rourke                      Illinois State University

2010-2011          Charles Boyer                     Fresno State

2009-2010          Tony Brannon                     Murray State University

2008-2009          Don Cawthon                     Tarelton State University

2007-2008          Gary Minish                        Southern Illinois University - Carbondale

2006-2007          Robert Kinucan                  Sul Ross State University

2005-2006          Hardin Rahe                       Texas State University - San Marcos

2004-2005          Charles Crabb                    California State University - Chico

2003-2004          Robert Lane                       Sam Houston State University

2002-2003          Danny Britt                         Eastern Kentucky University

2001-2002          Harley Foutch                    Middle Tennessee State University

2000-2001          James Tollett                      Southern Arkansas University

1999-2000          James Clark                       West Texas A&M University

1998-1999          Arley Larson                       Northwest Missouri State University

1997-1998          James McGuire                  Southern Illinois University - Carbondale

1996-1997          Thomas Lindahl                 University of Wisconsin - Platteville

1995-1996          Daniel Bartell                     California State University - Fresno

1994-1995          Thomas Dickinson             California State University - Chico

1993-1994          Anson Elliott                       Southwest Missouri State University

1992-1993          James Tweedy                   Southern Illinois University - Carbondale

1991-1992          Marvin Cepica                    Texas Tech University

1990-1991          Anson Elliott                       Southwest Missouri State University

1989-1990          Gerald Coorts                    Tennessee Tech University

1988-1989           Lynn Desselle                   University of Southwestern Louisiana

1987-1988           Luther Hughes                  Western Kentucky University

1986-1987           Gilbert Kroening                Southern Illinois University

1985-1986           Edward Breece                 Western Illinois University

1984-1985           Gary Rohde                      University of Wisconsin-River Falls

1983-1984           Hal Barker                         Louisiana Tech University

1982-1983           David Moorman                Sam Houston State University

Presidents of American Association of University Agricultural Administrators

1981-1982            Ernest Harman                Sul Ross State University

1980-1981            Jack Stanly                      Stephen F. Austin State University

1979-1980           Sumner Griffin                  Tennesee Tech University

1978-1979           Charles Smallwood          California State University-Fresno

1977-1978           Charles Smallwood          California State University-Fresno

1976-1977           James Dollahan               University of Wisconsin-River Falls

1975-1976           James Dollahan               University of Wisconsin-River Falls

1974-1975           Stanley Anderson             Texas A&I University

1973-1974           Frank Gardner                  Western Illinois University

1972-1973           Eugene Coleman             Texas Tech University

Meetings & Events Events

No events found.

Featured Project & Initiative


Three university of idaho students doing field research in a meadow
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
APLU's Board on Natural Resources and Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate authored the Science, Education, and Outreach Roadmap for Natural Resources to provide guidance for policy makers in strategic planning and investment.

Featured Project & Initiative


Student testing chemicals in a lab
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
Iowa State University will establish and host a new national Institute for Antimicrobial Resistance Research and Education. APLU and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC) chose Iowa State to lead the institute, which is designed to foster and coordinate research and education activities using a One Health approach to comprehensively tackle the AMR problem.