Skip Navigation
University of Wisconsin

Candidate Profiles

Click on the headings below to view the profiles for the candidates for the 2016 Board on Agriculture Assembly Policy Board of Directors.

Chair Elect

  • Mark J. Cochran, University of Arkansas System
  • Mark A. Hussey, Texas A&M University System

Academic Programs Director

  • L. Cameron Faustman, University of Connecticut
  • R. Elaine Turner, University of Florida

Cooperative Extension Director

  • Daryl D. Buchholz, Kansas State University
  • Douglas L. Steele, Texas A&M University

1890 Land-Grant Universities Director

  • Govind Kannan, Fort Valley State University
  • Mark Latimore, Jr., Fort Valley State University

APLU Non-Land-Grant Universities Director

  • Cindy L. Akers, Texas Tech University
  • Karen L. Jones, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale


Meetings & Events Events

All Day
Hilton Concord Hotel, 1970 Diamond Boulevard, Concord, CA 94520

Featured Project & Initiative


Three university of idaho students doing field research in a meadow
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
APLU's Board on Natural Resources and Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate authored the Science, Education, and Outreach Roadmap for Natural Resources to provide guidance for policy makers in strategic planning and investment.

Featured Project & Initiative


Student testing chemicals in a lab
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
Iowa State University will establish and host a new national Institute for Antimicrobial Resistance Research and Education. APLU and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC) chose Iowa State to lead the institute, which is designed to foster and coordinate research and education activities using a One Health approach to comprehensively tackle the AMR problem.