2018 Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Virginia Moxley
Dean Emerita 
College of Human Ecology
Kansas State University

Ellen Swallow Richards Public Service Award

Caroline Crocoll
Director, Division of Family
and Consumer Sciences

U.S. Department of
Agriculture’s National 
Institute of Food and 

Outstanding Engagement Award

Judy  Harrison
Professor, Department of
Food & Nutrition
University of Georgia

2018 Undergraduate Research Mentor Award

Rick Lewis
Professor, College of Family
and Consumer Sciences

University of Georgia

Featured Project & Initiative

The Data Literacy Institute – a partnership between APLU and the Association for Institutional Research with funding from Ascendium – brings together cross-departmental teams from 11 Powered by Publics institutions from Cluster 14 to engage in training that enhance their use of data to improve equitable student outcomes. In May 2022, Powered by Publics held […]

Featured Project & Initiative

Powered by Publics is convening nearly 125 change-ready institutions within 16 “transformation clusters” focused on solving different pieces of the student success puzzle. Participating institutions are working collaboratively to increase college access, eliminate the achievement gap, and award hundreds of thousands more degrees by 2025.