Skip Navigation
Stock Graduation Photo

CFERR Executive Committee


Noelle E. Cockett
Utah State University

Board on Agriculture Assembly

Thomas (Tom) G. Coon
Vice President of Agricultural Programs
Oklahoma State University


J. (Ernie) Ernest Minton
Dean, College of Agriculture
Kansas State University

Board on Human Sciences

Jana M. Hawley
Dean, College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism
University of North Texas


Erik Porfeli
Chair, Department of Human Sciences
The Ohio State University

Board on Natural Resources

Linda Nagel
National Association of University Forest Resources Programs (NAUFPR)
Department Head, Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Colorado State University 

Lisette Waits
National Association of Universities Fisheries and Wildlife Programs (NAUFWP)
Department Head, Fish & Wildlife Sciences, College of Natural Resources
University of Idaho

C. Randall (Randy) Nuckolls (BNR Liaison)
Washington Counsel
The University of Georgia

Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate

John W. Kelly
Florida Atlantic University

Board on Veterinary Medicine

Carolyn J. Henry
Dean and Professor of Oncology
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Missouri-Columbia


Andrew T. Maccabe
Chief Executive Officer
Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC)

Kevin Cain
Director of Governmental Affairs
Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

Meetings & Events Events

All Day
New Orleans, Louisiana
All Day
Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington, DC

Featured Project & Initiative


Three university of idaho students doing field research in a meadow
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
APLU's Board on Natural Resources and Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate authored the Science, Education, and Outreach Roadmap for Natural Resources to provide guidance for policy makers in strategic planning and investment.

Featured Project & Initiative


Student testing chemicals in a lab
Agriculture, Human Sciences & Natural Resources
Iowa State University will establish and host a new national Institute for Antimicrobial Resistance Research and Education. APLU and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC) chose Iowa State to lead the institute, which is designed to foster and coordinate research and education activities using a One Health approach to comprehensively tackle the AMR problem.