CFERR Executive Committee


Noelle E. Cockett
Utah State University

Board on Agriculture Assembly

Thomas (Tom) G. Coon
Vice President of Agricultural Programs
Oklahoma State University


J. (Ernie) Ernest Minton
Dean, College of Agriculture
Kansas State University

Board on Human Sciences

Jana M. Hawley
Dean, College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism
University of North Texas


Erik Porfeli
Chair, Department of Human Sciences
The Ohio State University

Board on Natural Resources

Linda Nagel
National Association of University Forest Resources Programs (NAUFPR)
Department Head, Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Colorado State University

Lisette Waits
National Association of Universities Fisheries and Wildlife Programs (NAUFWP)
Department Head, Fish & Wildlife Sciences, College of Natural Resources
University of Idaho

C. Randall (Randy) Nuckolls (BNR Liaison)
Washington Counsel
The University of Georgia

Board on Oceans, Atmosphere, and Climate

John W. Kelly
Florida Atlantic University

Board on Veterinary Medicine

Carolyn J. Henry
Dean and Professor of Oncology
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Missouri-Columbia


Andrew T. Maccabe
Chief Executive Officer
Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC)

Kevin Cain
Director of Governmental Affairs
Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

Featured Project & Initiative

The Data Literacy Institute – a partnership between APLU and the Association for Institutional Research with funding from Ascendium – brings together cross-departmental teams from 11 Powered by Publics institutions from Cluster 14 to engage in training that enhance their use of data to improve equitable student outcomes. In May 2022, Powered by Publics held […]

Featured Project & Initiative

Powered by Publics is convening nearly 125 change-ready institutions within 16 “transformation clusters” focused on solving different pieces of the student success puzzle. Participating institutions are working collaboratively to increase college access, eliminate the achievement gap, and award hundreds of thousands more degrees by 2025.