CII Executive Committee

Chair of the Commission: Taylor Eighmy, University of Texas at San Antonio
Chair of the Executive Committee: Gil Latz, The Ohio State University


  • Anne D’Angelo, University of Minnesota
  • David Di Maria, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Megan Francis, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Rosemarie Igbo, Morgan State University
  • Hilary Kahn, Indiana University – Purdue University of Indianapolis
  • Randy Kluver, Oklahoma State University
  • Lisa Montoya, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Gretchen Neisler, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Valeria Padilla, Universidad de Guadalajara
  • Meghna Ramaswamy, University of Saskatchewan
  • Francisco Trigo Tavera, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM)
  • Kalpen Trivedi, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Jewell Winn, Tennessee State University


  • Council on Academic Affairs: Ed Feser, Oregon State University
  • International Agriculture Section: Melanie Miller Foster, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Council on Student Affairs: Nancy Young, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Council on Research: Janaka Ruwanpura, University of Calgary

APLU Staff:

  • Bernie Burrola, APLU
  • Jordan Merker, APLU

    Featured Project & Initiative

    The Data Literacy Institute – a partnership between APLU and the Association for Institutional Research with funding from Ascendium – brings together cross-departmental teams from 11 Powered by Publics institutions from Cluster 14 to engage in training that enhance their use of data to improve equitable student outcomes. In May 2022, Powered by Publics held […]

    Featured Project & Initiative

    Powered by Publics is convening nearly 125 change-ready institutions within 16 “transformation clusters” focused on solving different pieces of the student success puzzle. Participating institutions are working collaboratively to increase college access, eliminate the achievement gap, and award hundreds of thousands more degrees by 2025.