Skip Navigation
News & Media

News: October 4, 2017

October 4, 2017
Washington, DC – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today named five public research institutions as finalists for its fifth annual Innovation & Economic Prosperity (IEP) University Awards. The winners will be announced on November 12 at the association’s annual meeting in Washington, DC. The finalists — Georgia Institute of Technology, Iowa State University, Kansas State University, Pennsylvania State University, and the University of Maryland — are competing for four different awards that recognize different components of university economic engagement: Talent, Innovation, Place and, the top prize in the competition, the Economic Engagement Connections Award.