Skip Navigation
News & Media

News: November 2019

November 10, 2019
San Diego – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today honored four public university faculty with national teaching awards recognizing excellence in agricultural sciences teaching and student engagement. Dennis Decoteau of Pennsylvania State University and Michelle Schroeder-Moreno of North Carolina State University were named recipients of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) National Excellence in College and University Teaching Awards for Food and Agricultural Sciences. Elizabeth Karcher of Purdue University and John Tummons of the University of Missouri were named recipients of National Teaching and Student Engagement awards. The awards, which celebrate university faculty for their use of innovative teaching methods and service to students, were presented at the 132nd APLU Annual Meeting now underway in San Diego.