Skip Navigation
News & Media

News: November 9, 2021

November 9, 2021
Washington, D.C. – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today honored four public university faculty with national teaching awards recognizing excellence in agricultural sciences teaching and student engagement. Anna Dilger of University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign and Nick Fuhrman of the University of Georgia were named national recipients of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Excellence in College and University Teaching Awards for Food and Agricultural Sciences. James C. Anderson II of the University of Georgia and Erica Irlbeck of Texas Tech University were named recipients in the national Teaching and Student Engagement category. The awards, which celebrate university faculty for their use of innovative teaching methods and service to students, will be presented as part next week at the APLU Annual Meeting.