Skip Navigation
News & Media


June 4, 2019
Washington, DC – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today named six universities as finalists for its seventh annual Innovation & Economic Prosperity (IEP) University Awards. The winners will be announced at the association’s annual meeting, which will be held November 10-12 in San Diego, California. The finalists – California State University, Northridge; the University of Michigan; North Carolina State University; Purdue University; the University of South Florida and Wayne State University – are competing for four different awards that recognize different components of university economic engagement:
April 10, 2019
APLU and the Association of American Universities (AAU) today are hosting the University Innovation and Entrepreneurship Showcase on Capitol Hill that will spotlight 20 startup companies from across the nation that have created products and services using federally funded, university-based research.
December 21, 2018
Washington, DC – Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) President Peter McPherson today released a statement about the impending partial government shutdown that will go into place at midnight unless Congress and the White House reach an agreement.
December 17, 2018
Partnership Aims to Create Opportunities for Students to Earn Credentials with Labor-Market Value
December 3, 2018
College & University Faculty Team Concludes Series of Recommendations Addressing Competencies and Workforce Strategies for New Lightweighting Technologies