Skip Navigation
News & Media


November 12, 2013
November 12, 2013—The Ohio State University’s Young Scholars Program (YSP) is the 2013 recipient of the C. Peter Magrath University Community Engagement Award for the creation of a comprehensive pre-collegiate and collegiate program to enhance academic, personal, and career development skills of students from low-income families. Executive Vice President and Provost Joseph Steinmetz and Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer Valerie B. Lee received the Magrath award—$20,000 and a trophy—today during an awards ceremony at the 126th APLU Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.