Skip Navigation
News & Media

Blog: 2016

October 13, 2016

In recognition of their extraordinary global engagement efforts, the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities named Arizona State University; the University of California, San Diego; The Ohio State University; and the University of Minnesota as finalists for its inaugural Institutional Award for Global Learning, Research & Engagement. The award recognizes institutions at the leading edge of inclusive and comprehensive efforts to internationalize their campuses. The winner will be announced during the 2016 APLU Annual Meeting November 13-15 in Austin, Texas.

October 13, 2016

In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four APLU member institutions have been selected as regional recipients of the 2016 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, East Carolina University, Pennsylvania State University, Portland State University, and Purdue University will represent and compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award, which will be announced during the APLU Annual Meeting November 13 in Austin, Texas.

October 13, 2016

As part of its ongoing effort to help member institutions magnify their economic impact, APLU recently announced finalists for its 2016 Innovation & Economic Prosperity University Awards.  The awards honor institutions performing exemplary work to advance the economic wellbeing of their states, regions, and the nation through a variety of efforts.  In this final installment in a three-part series, APLU spotlights Arizona State University and Colorado State University, finalists in the “Place” IEP Awards category, for excelling in community, social, and cultural development work. One of the finalists will be named the Place category award winner Sunday, November 13 in Austin, Texas during the APLU Annual Meeting.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts