Skip Navigation
News & Media

Blog: October 11, 2017

October 11, 2017

As part of its ongoing efforts to increase degree completion, APLU named Boise State University, Colorado State University, the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa, the University of Texas at Austin, and Western Michigan University as finalists for its 2017 Project Degree Completion Award. The annual prize works to identify, recognize, and reward institutions that employ innovative approaches to improve retention and degree completion. One of the five finalists will be named the 2017 Project Degree Completion Award winner during the APLU Annual Meeting, November 12-14, in Washington, DC. In this fourth of a five-part series, APLU profiles the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa (UH) and its Student Engagement, Retention, and Graduation plan.

October 11, 2017

In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four APLU member institutions have been selected as regional recipients of the 2017 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, East Carolina University, the University of New Hampshire, Oklahoma State University, and Purdue University will now compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award – which will be announced Sunday, November 12 in Washington, DC during the APLU Annual Meeting. In this third part of a four-part series, APLU spotlights Oklahoma State University for its work to address health challenges facing the Chickasaw Nation, a local Native American tribe.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts