Skip Navigation
News & Media

Blog: September 10, 2018

September 10, 2018
In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four APLU member institutions have been selected as regional recipients of the 2018 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, Ball State University, University of Florida, Texas Tech, and Virginia Tech will represent and compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award – which will be announced Sunday, November 11 during the APLU Annual Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana. In this second of a four-part series, APLU spotlights the University of Florida’s Healthy Gulf, Healthy Communities initiative.
September 10, 2018

The Mandela Washington Fellowship for Young African Leaders is now seeking qualified U.S.-based colleges, universities, and organizations to implement six-week Leadership Institutes in the summer of 2019.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts