Skip Navigation
News & Media

Blog: 2020

November 16, 2020
By Degree Insurance
November 5, 2020
By: Cody Behles, Associate Director for Innovation and Research Support, The University of Memphis
November 5, 2020

By: N.J. Akbar, Melody Tankersley, and Eboni Pringle

November 4, 2020

Washington, D.C. – The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) today honored four public university faculty with national teaching awards recognizing excellence in agricultural sciences teaching and student engagement. Elizabeth Flaherty of Purdue University and Gretchen Mafi of Oklahoma State University were named national recipients of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Excellence in College and University Teaching Awards for Food and Agricultural Sciences. Wyatt Hoback of Oklahoma State University and Nicholas Uilk of South Dakota State University were named recipients in the national Teaching and Student Engagement category. The awards, which celebrate university faculty for their use of innovative teaching methods and service to students, will be presented as part of the 133rd APLU Annual Meeting.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts