Our Work


Alvaro Muñiz
Director, International, Community, and Economic Engagement

Caydan Henslee
Associate, International, Community, and Economic Engagement

APLU Innovation & Economic Prosperity (IEP) University Designees – APLU

IEP designated institutions have demonstrated a meaningful, substantial, and sustainable commitment to university economic engagement. New classes of IEP Designees are recognized by APLU and its Commission on Economic and Community Engagement during each APLU Annual Meeting, the world’s largest convening of public university presidents, provosts, vice-presidents, and other senior administrators. Upon earning this distinction, institutions continue to learn and benefit from the IEP Universities program by joining a vibrant and internationally recognized community of practice around economic engagement. Learn more about pursing the designation by reviewing the application guidelines and other details.

Congratulations to the 2022 IEP Designated Institutions: Georgia Southern University, Towson University, University of Albany-SUNY, University of California, Los Angeles, University of Minnesota Crookston, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Virginia Commonwealth University, and Wichita State University.

  • Arizona State University-Tempe
  • Auburn University
  • Binghamton University
  • Boise State University
  • Bowling Green State University
  • California State University-Northridge
  • Clemson University
  • Cleveland State University
  • Colorado State University
  • East Carolina University
  • Florida International University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Georgia Southern University
  • Indiana University
  • Iowa State University
  • Kansas State University
  • Mississippi State University
  • Montana State University
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • New Mexico State University
  • North Carolina A&T State University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Northern Illinois University
  • Ohio University
  • Purdue University
  • South Dakota State University
  • Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
  • Texas Tech University
  • The Ohio State University
  • The Pennsylvania State University
  • The State University of New York (SUNY) System
  • The University of Utah
  • Towson University
  • University at Albany-SUNY
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Arizona
  • University of California-Davis
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of California-San Diego
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Colorado-Boulder
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Houston
  • University of Idaho
  • University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Louisville
  • University of Maryland-College Park
  • University of Massachusetts-Boston
  • University of Massachusetts-Lowell
  • University of Memphis
  • University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
  • University of Minnesota Crookston
  • University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
  • University of Mississippi
  • University of Missouri-Columbia
  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • University of New Hampshire
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
  • University of North Carolina-Charlotte
  • University of North Carolina-Wilmington
  • University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of South Florida
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • University of Texas at El Paso
  • University of Toledo
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Utah State University
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Virginia Tech
  • Washington State University
  • Wayne State University
  • Western University
  • Western Washington University
  • Wichita State University
UT Knoxville
UT Knoxville
University of Colorado Boulder
Iowa State
Ohio U Logo
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Logo
Image of IU logo
Penn State Logo
texas tech logo
University of Cincinnati logo
Mizzou Logo

Featured Project & Initiative

The Data Literacy Institute – a partnership between APLU and the Association for Institutional Research with funding from Ascendium – brings together cross-departmental teams from 11 Powered by Publics institutions from Cluster 14 to engage in training that enhance their use of data to improve equitable student outcomes. In May 2022, Powered by Publics held […]

Featured Publication

2022 APLU Annual Report