Skip Navigation
Projects & Initiatives

SMTI Executive Committee

Harris Pastides (chair)
University of South Carolina
Andrea Beach
Co-Director, WMU Center for Research on Institutional Change in Postsecondary Education (CRICPE) and Professor of Educational Leadership in Higher Education
Western Michigan University
R. Sekhar Chivukula,
Professor of Physics
University of California San Diego
Michael Dennin
Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning; Dean, Division of Undergraduate Education; and Professor of Physics & Astronomy
University of California, Irvine
Kenneth G. Furton
Provost and Executive Vice President
Florida International University
Joseph Glover
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Florida
John Keller
Director, Fiske Planetarium
University of Colorado, Boulder
Matt Ouellett
Executive Director of Center for Teaching Innovation (CTI)
Cornell University
Martin Schimpf
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Boise State University
Timothy Scott
Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Studies and Professor of Biology
Texas A&M University
Judy Walker
Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Professor of Mathematics
University of Nebraska Lincoln
Updated November 2017