Skip Navigation
Projects & Initiatives

Challenge of Change Commission Members

Commission Executive Committee

Randy Woodson
Chancellor, North Carolina
State University
James Borel
Executive Vice President,
Retired, DuPont
Helene Dillard
Dean of the College of
Agricultural and Environmental
University of California, Davis
Gebisa Ejeta
Distinguished Professor/
2009 World Food Prize Laureate,
Purdue University
Dan Glickman
Executive Director,
Aspen Institute
Mark Keenum
President, Mississippi State
Alan Leshner
Chief Executive Officer, Retired,
American Association for the
Advancement of Science
Lou Anna Simon
President, Michigan State


Commission Members

Jay Akridge, Dean of Agriculture - Purdue University
Jeff Armstrong, President - Cal Poly University, San Luis Obispo 
Kathryn Boor, Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences - Cornell University
Wayne Caldwell, Interim Dean of the Ontario Agricultural College and Professor in Rural Planning and Development - University of Guelph (Canada)
Thomas Coon, Vice President, Dean and Director Division of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources - Oklahoma State University
Nancy Creamer, Professor and Director of Center for Environmental Farming Systems; Kellogg Endowed Chair - North Carolina State University
Kimberly Espy, Senior Vice President for Research - University of Arizona
Shenggen Fan, Director General - International Food Policy Research Institute  
Susan Fritz, Executive Vice President and Provost and the Dean of the Graduate College, University of Nebraska
Olga Garcia, Research Professor, Human Nutrition Research, College of Natural Science - Autonomous University of Queretaro (Mexico)
June Henton, Dean of the College of Human Sciences - Auburn University
Walter Hill, Dean, College of Agricultural, Environmental and Natural Sciences / Director, George Washington Carver Agricultural Experiment Station - Tuskegee University
Mike Hoffmann, Cornell University - Executive Director of the Cornell Institute for Climate Change and Agriculture
Casey Hoy, Kellogg Chair in Agricultural Ecosystems Management and Faculty Director, Initiative for Food and AgriCultural Transformation - Ohio State University
Kelechi Kalu, Vice Provost of International Affairs and Professor of Political Science - University of California, Riverside
Kendall Lamkey, Chair, Department of Agronomy - Iowa State University
Steve Leath, President - Iowa State University
Vic Lechtenburg, Special Assistant to the President at Purdue University
April Mason, Provost - Kansas State University
Bruce McPheron, Interim Provost - Ohio State University
Olive Mugenda, Vice Chancellor, Retired - Kenyatta University (Kenya) 
Katherine Ozer, Executive Director - National Family Farm Coalition
Per Pinstrup-Andersen, Professor Emeritus and Graduate School Professor - Cornell University
Jeff Riedinger, Vice Provost for Global Affairs - University of Washington
Sally Rockey, Executive Director - Foundation for Food and Agriculture

Invited Experts 

Adegbola Adesogan, University of Florida
Lindsay Allen, USDA
Deandra Beck, Michigan State University
Grace Burton, Chicago Council
Barbara Ekwall, Food & Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Maryah Fram, University of South Carolina
Keith Fuglie, USDA
Andrew Gilboy, Associates for Global Change
Otto Gonzalez, USDA NIFA
Garrett Graddy-Lovelace, American University
Ian Gray, Michigan State University
Paula Gray Hunker, Auburn University
David  Hoisington, University of Georgia
Daniel  Karanja, Partnership to Cut Hunger and Poverty in Africa
Jianghong Meng, University of Maryland
Saharah Moon Chapotin, USAID
Florence Nakayiwa, Makerere University/RUFORUM
Rajul Pandya-Lorch, IFPRI
Max Pfeffer, Cornell University
Vara Prasad, Kansas State University
Barbara Schneeman, USAID
Anne Simmons-Benton. Arizona State University
Margaret Zeigler, Global Harvest Initiative