

List of Participating Institutions

Last updated December 2020

Cluster-Specific Names TBD ¹	Institutional Members
Cluster 1: Western Coalition	 Boise State University The University of Montana University of Alaska System University of Alaska Fairbanks University of Hawai'i System University of South Dakota Washington State University
Cluster 2: Western Land-Grant Cluster	 Colorado State University Langston University Montana State University New Mexico State University North Dakota State University Oklahoma State University South Dakota State University University of Idaho University of Nevada-Reno Utah State University University of Wyoming

¹ These are provisional names for planning purposes. Names may change as the clusters select focus areas.

Cluster 3: Southern Central Cluster	 Alcorn State University Alabama A&M University Auburn University Mississippi State University The University of Tennessee University of Kentucky University of Louisiana at Lafayette University of Southern Mississippi West Virginia State University West Virginia University
Cluster 4: Southern Cluster	 Louisiana State University and A&M College Middle Tennessee State University Southern University System Tuskegee University University of Alabama System University of Alabama Main Campus University of Alabama at Birmingham University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff University of Mississippi
Cluster 5: South Eastern Cluster	 Clemson University Florida State University North Carolina A&T State University North Carolina State University at Raleigh South Carolina State University University of North Carolina at Charlotte University of North Carolina at Greensboro University of North Carolina-Wilmington University of North Carolina System Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Virginia State University

Cluster 6: Urban Cluster	 Cleveland State University Florida International University Jackson State University Morgan State University University of Colorado Denver University of Memphis University of New Orleans University of South Alabama University of Toledo Virginia Commonwealth University Wayne State University
Cluster 7: Metropolitan Cluster	 Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis Old Dominion University Portland State University The University of Texas at Arlington University at Albany University of Cincinnati University of Houston University of Illinois at Chicago University of Louisville University of Missouri-Kansas City University of New Mexico Wichita State University
Cluster 8: Big 10 Cluster	 Indiana University-Bloomington/System Rutgers University-New Brunswick The Pennsylvania State University University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Iowa University of Minnesota-Twin Cities University of Nebraska-Lincoln University of Wisconsin-Madison
<u>Cluster 9:</u> Eastern Cluster	 Stony Brook University Temple University University at Buffalo University of Connecticut University of Delaware University of Maryland-Baltimore County University of Missouri-Columbia University of South Florida University of Vermont

Cluster 10: High Enrollment Cluster	 Texas A&M University The University of Texas at Austin University of California-Davis University of Florida University of Oregon University of Utah University of Washington
Cluster 11: High-Pell Cluster	 Northern Arizona University Northern Illinois University Rutgers University-Newark Texas State University The University of Texas at El Paso The University of Texas at San Antonio University of California-Merced University of North Texas
<u>Cluster 12:</u> Tech Cluster	 Missouri University of Science and Technology New Jersey Institute of Technology South Dakota School of Mines and Technology University of Alabama in Huntsville
Cluster 13: Data Integration Cluster	 George Mason University Ohio University Tennessee State University Texas Tech University University of New Hampshire
Cluster 15: California State	 Bowling Green State University Illinois State University Kent State University Miami University Montclair State University Oakland University Towson University University of Maine University of Minnesota-Duluth Western Michigan University Wright State University The California State University system will be participating as a
<u>Cluster 15</u> : California State University System	system cluster.

<u>Cluster 16</u> : University System	The University System of Georgia will be participating as a system
of Georgia	cluster.