News & Media

Nominations for APLU’s Malone International Leadership Award Due April 13

APLU’s Commission on International Initiatives is pleased to announce that nominations are now open for the 2018 Michael P. Malone International Leadership Award. Nominations are due by Friday, April 13, 2018. The nomination information packet can be accessed here and the online submission form can be accessed here.

The award recognizes an individual who has implemented innovative practices that have contributed to the advancement of pervasive internationalization of APLU campuses through curriculum, study abroad, research, program models, or other areas that contribute to the development of global education at APLU-member universities.

Individuals nominated for recognition must have made fundamental contributions to the international activities of public and land-grant institutions and be able to demonstrate the impact of their innovation. Individuals nominated for recognition must hold or have held a position at one or more APLU institution for at least two years.

The Michael P. Malone International Leadership Awards were established in 2000 to provide national recognition for a career of outstanding contributions to further international education at state and land-grant institutions. The Malone Awards honor individuals who advance international education in public higher education. They are dedicated to the memory of Michael P. Malone (1940-1999), who served as president of Montana State University from 1991 until his death in 1999. These awards are meant to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to international programs rather than those who have had a long career of international responsibilities.

If you have any questions regarding nominations for the Malone Award, please feel free to email Shanaz Waise.

  • Commission on International Initiatives

Subscribe to RSS

Browse By Date

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun