News & Media

Accepting Applications: APLU Community Engagement Scholarship Awards

APLU is now accepting applications for prestigious awards recognizing exceptional community engagement efforts. The awards honor institutions that have redesigned their learning, discovery, and engagement missions to develop deep, enduring, and mutually beneficial partnerships with their communities. APLU encourages institutions to apply on or before April 10.

There are four regional winners of the Kellogg Community Engagement Scholarship Awards each year, and those winners will compete for the C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award. The Magrath Award will be announced at the APLU Annual Meeting. The Kellogg regional award winners will receive $5,000 and the Magrath award winner will receive $20,000.

APLU and the Engagement Scholarship Consortium (ESC), with support from the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, partnered to acknowledge the outstanding community-university engagement scholarship work of four-year public universities.

See the application guidelines and please apply via the online portal by April 10.

  • Commission on Economic & Community Engagement

Subscribe to RSS

Browse By Date

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun