News & Media

Excellence in Assessment Designations Application Period Open Through May 3

The Excellence in Assessment (EIA) designation is now accepting applications for the 2021 designee class. EIA recognizes institutions for their efforts in intentional integration of institution-level learning outcomes assessment. Materials are due by May 3, 2021. Learn more and apply here.

EIA is sponsored by NILOA, AAC&U, and VSA Analytics – a tool created by APLU and the American Association of State Colleges and Universities to support improving institutional effectiveness through the use of data. Building on the foundation of using student learning outcomes assessment results to transform education, the EIA designation is built from NILOA’s Transparency Framework.

Over the past three years, 39 institutions have been recognized for their Excellence in Assessment. If your institution is involved in exemplary assessment practice, then please review the application packet and the accompanying rubric that evaluators use to assess the merit of each application. To learn more about the EIA application and review process, please see this recent webinar about the EIA designation held last year.

  • Accountability & Transparency

Subscribe to RSS

Browse By Date

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun