News & Media

Apply for APLU’s Institutional Awards

APLU is pleased to announce that the application process is now open for APLU’s 2023 institutional awards. All APLU members are strongly encouraged to apply for an APLU award in community engagement, innovation and economic prosperity, international impact, and degree completion.

Winners are prominently announced during the APLU Annual Meeting in November where they are also able to present their strategies for success to other public research university leaders and peers.

Innovation & Economic Prosperity (IEP) Universities Awards
Universities that have earned APLU’s IEP University designation qualify for the IEP awards competition world-class leaders in economic engagement. The awards promote the significant contributions and achievements by universities in developing innovation and entrepreneurship, talent, and place in their region, and in building connections across these types of contributions. Deadline: April 14, 2023

International Impact Award 
Global diversity within our institutions is no longer just nice to have, but a scholarly and practical imperative. The APLU Institutional Award for Global Learning, Research, and Engagement recognizes public research universities and their leaders who excel in their efforts to drive an inclusive approach to their global engagement, research, and learning, and measure the impact of these efforts. Deadline: July 3, 2023

Degree Completion Award 
Submissions will start in late spring
Student success is one of the most pressing concerns for institutions of higher education in America. APLU established the Degree Completion Award to identify and honor public universities using innovative strategies and initiatives to increase retention and graduation outcomes and/or close achievement gaps for all students. We will send more information when the application process begins.

C. Peter Magrath & W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Awards
The APLU C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award provides national recognition for the outstanding community-university engagement work of public universities. The Magrath Award winner is chosen from one of four regional winners of the Kellogg Community Engagement Awards, which are presented each fall during the Engagement Scholarship Consortium (ESC) annual conference. Deadline now passed

  • Uncategorized

Subscribe to RSS

Browse By Date

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun