News & Media

New APLU Board of Directors Named

The following is a list of the APLU Board of Directors for 2014.

ChairWilliam Randolph WoodsonChancellor, North Carolina State University
Chair-ElectJames P ClementsPresident, Clemson University
Past ChairSally MasonPresident, The University of Iowa
Chair of the Council of PresidentsBernadette Gray-LittleChancellor, University of Kansas
Secretary of the Council of PresidentsTeresa SullivanPresident, University of Virginia
Council of 1890 UniversitiesJuliette BellPresident, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Council of Presidents’ & Chancellors’ Spouses/PartnersMarcia KelleyFirst Lady, University of North Dakota
Council on Academic AffairsRisa PalmProvost, Georgia State University
Council on Business AffairsArnold B CombeVice President for Administrative Services, University of Utah
Council on Engagement & OutreachLouis E SwansonVice President for Engagement & Director of Extension, Colorado State University
Council on Governmental AffairsJack ClineDirector of Federal Relations, University of Kansas
Council on Research Policy & Graduate EducationKelvin DroegemeierVice President for Research, University of Oklahoma
Council on Strategic CommunicationsLuanne LawrenceAssociate Chancellor, University of California, Davis
Council on Student AffairsJuan FrancoVice Chancellor for Student Affairs, University of Nebraska Lincoln
Commission on Access, Diversity, & ExcellenceJ. Keith MotleyChancellor, University of Massachusetts Boston
Commission on Food, Environment, & Renewable ResourcesJimmy G. CheekChancellor, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Board on Agriculture Assembly Policy Board of DirectorsBruce A. McPheronVice President for Agricultural Administration, The Ohio State University
Commission on Innovation, Competitiveness, & Economic ProsperityLloyd JacobsPresident, University of Toledo
Commission on International InitiativesJudy L GenshaftPresident, University of South Florida
Commission on Science & Mathematics Teacher ImperativePhilip P DiStefanoChancellor, University of Colorado at Boulder
Coalition of Urban Serving UniversitiesWim WiewelPresident, Portland State University
At-LargeMildred GarciaPresident, California State University, Fullerton
At-LargeMark E KeenumPresident, Mississippi State University
At-LargeRenu KhatorPresident, University of Houston
At-LargeSamuel L StanleyPresident, Stony Brook University, SUNY
At-LargeDavid WilsonPresident, Morgan State University

Subscribe to RSS

Browse By Date

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun