Wendy Fink
Executive Director, Academic Programs Section & Assistant Vice President, Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources (FANR)

NARRU Past Presidents

Presidents of Non-land-grant Agricultural and Renewable Resources Universities

2019-2020Cindy AkersTexas Tech University
2018-2019Richard CavalettoCalifornia Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo
2017-2018Robert RhykerdIllinois State University
2016-2017Mike ComptonUniversity of Wisconsin, Platteville
2015-2016Todd WintersUniversity of Tennessee, Martin
2014-2015Don TopliffAngelo State University
2013-2014Dale GallenbergUniversity of Wisconsin – River Falls
2012-2013Jennifer Ryder FoxCalifornia State University-Chico

Presidents of American Association of State Colleges of Agriculture and Renewable Resources

2011-2012Pat O’RourkeIllinois State University
2010-2011Charles BoyerFresno State
2009-2010Tony BrannonMurray State University
2008-2009Don CawthonTarelton State University
2007-2008Gary MinishSouthern Illinois University – Carbondale
2006-2007Robert KinucanSul Ross State University
2005-2006Hardin RaheTexas State University – San Marcos
2004-2005Charles CrabbCalifornia State University – Chico
2003-2004Robert LaneSam Houston State University
2002-2003Danny BrittEastern Kentucky University
2001-2002Harley FoutchMiddle Tennessee State University
2000-2001James TollettSouthern Arkansas University
1999-2000James ClarkWest Texas A&M University
1998-1999Arley LarsonNorthwest Missouri State University
1997-1998James McGuireSouthern Illinois University – Carbondale
1996-1997Thomas LindahlUniversity of Wisconsin – Platteville
1995-1996Daniel BartellCalifornia State University – Fresno
1994-1995Thomas DickinsonCalifornia State University – Chico
1993-1994Anson ElliottSouthwest Missouri State University
1992-1993James TweedySouthern Illinois University – Carbondale
1991-1992Marvin CepicaTexas Tech University
1990-1991Anson ElliottSouthwest Missouri State University
1989-1990Gerald CoortsTennessee Tech University
1988-1989Lynn DesselleUniversity of Southwestern Louisiana
1987-1988Luther HughesWestern Kentucky University
1986-1987Gilbert KroeningSouthern Illinois University
1985-1986Edward BreeceWestern Illinois University
1984-1985Gary RohdeUniversity of Wisconsin-River Falls
1983-1984Hal BarkerLouisiana Tech University
1982-1983David MoormanSam Houston State University

Presidents of American Association of University Agricultural Administrators

1981-1982Ernest HarmanSul Ross State University
1980-1981Jack StanlyStephen F. Austin State University
1979-1980Sumner GriffinTennesee Tech University
1978-1979Charles SmallwoodCalifornia State University-Fresno
1977-1978Charles SmallwoodCalifornia State University-Fresno
1976-1977James DollahanUniversity of Wisconsin-River Falls
1975-1976James DollahanUniversity of Wisconsin-River Falls
1974-1975Stanley AndersonTexas A&I University
1973-1974Frank GardnerWestern Illinois University
1972-1973Eugene ColemanTexas Tech University

Meetings & EventsEvents


Featured Project & Initiative

The Data Literacy Institute – a partnership between APLU and the Association for Institutional Research with funding from Ascendium – brings together cross-departmental teams from 11 Powered by Publics institutions from Cluster 14 to engage in training that enhance their use of data to improve equitable student outcomes. In May 2022, Powered by Publics held […]

Featured Project & Initiative

Powered by Publics is convening nearly 125 change-ready institutions within 16 “transformation clusters” focused on solving different pieces of the student success puzzle. Participating institutions are working collaboratively to increase college access, eliminate the achievement gap, and award hundreds of thousands more degrees by 2025.