Skip Navigation
News & Media

Blog: September 2019

September 30, 2019

The Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU) Board on Agriculture Assembly Academic Programs Section today named winners of its 2019 Innovative Teaching Awards. In their sixth year, the biannual awards are intended to bolster innovation in the post-secondary teaching of agriculture and related fields.

September 23, 2019

As part of its ongoing efforts to increase degree completion, APLU named the University of Central Florida, the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, and the University of Rhode Island as finalists for its 2019 Degree Completion Award. The annual prize works to identify, recognize, and reward institutions that employ innovative approaches to improve retention and degree completion. One of the three finalists will be named the 2019 Degree Completion Award winner during the APLU Annual Meeting, November 10-12, in San Diego, California. In this post, APLU profiles the University of Central Florida’s efforts to improve retention and degree completion.

September 23, 2019

As part of its ongoing effort to help member institutions magnify their economic impact, APLU recently announced finalists for its 2019 Innovation & Economic Prosperity University Awards. The awards honor institutions performing exemplary work to advance the economic wellbeing of their states, regions, and the nation through a variety of efforts. In this post, APLU spotlights The University of Michigan and the University of South Florida, finalists in the “Innovation” IEP Awards category, for their exemplary initiatives spurring innovation, entrepreneurship, and technology-based economic development. One of the finalists will be named the Innovation category award winner Sunday, November 10 in San Diego, California during the APLU Annual Meeting.

September 23, 2019

In recognition of their extraordinary community outreach initiatives, four APLU member institutions have been selected as regional recipients of the 2019 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Community Engagement Scholarship Award. As regional winners, Colorado State University, Cornell University, University of Louisville, and Purdue University will represent and compete for the national C. Peter Magrath Community Engagement Scholarship Award, which will be announced during the APLU Annual Meeting November 10-12 in San Diego, California. In this post, APLU spotlights Cornell University’s work to support migrant workers.

Subscribe to RSS

Filter Posts